cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RARK22
Explorer

Packet drops and CPU utilization

Hi All,

Hopefully some one can set me in right direction with checkpoint issue we are having at the moment.

In our two site setup, we got 1*5900 in each site which are used for replicating site to site traffic. Please see attached image for more information on our current setup.

Problem we are having is, site to site throughput at the moment is very bad, on 10Gbps link between sites, I am getting speeds around 1.14Gb/hr which is no way workable for us with amount of data we are trying to replicate from site A to Site B and vice versa.

I'm no checkpoint expert, but one thing I've noticed is when I run command fwaccel stats, I can see below output and what captures my eye is packet drops, not sure what I've to do in order to reduce packet drops and I'm not sure either if below is cause of our throughput problems.

Name Value Name Value
---------------------------- ------------ ---------------------------- ------

Accelerated Path
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
accel packets 781912298652 accel bytes 2410
outbound packets 236759010965 outbound bytes 2375
conns created 44313019 conns deleted
C total conns 543 C TCP conns
C non TCP conns 434 nat conns
dropped packets 545317964212 dropped bytes 1664
fragments received 1883456 fragments transmit 3
fragments dropped 0 fragments expired
IP options stripped 10 IP options restored
IP options dropped 0 corrs created
corrs deleted 0 C corrections
corrected packets 0 corrected bytes

##########

The other issue I've noticed is with CPU utilization, site A CPU are barely doing anything when we are replicating or backing up data from site A to site B (please see attached screenshot with name cpu for more information), this is a new setup and not sure if there is some sort of configuration issue.

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks

0 Kudos
6 Replies