Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
LostBoY
Advisor
Jump to solution

Checking the State of VPN Tunnel

Hello..

I am relatively new to Checkpoint S2S VPN Tunnels..recently i created a non vti VPN tunnel (R80.40 vsx limitation). I was wondering if there is a way to check if the tunnel is stablished and UP without asking the remote side.

I went to the Smartview Monitor and under "VPNs" and "Tunnels on Community" i can see the status of tunnel is showing UP and Green..does this mean that the tunnel is active ? or is there any other way to determine this at Checkpoint end.

0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Chris_Atkinson
Employee Employee
Employee

You also have the "vpn tu" command on the Gateway CLI to show the SA info etc.

For more info see: sk33853

cpview also provides some VPN metrics that may be helpful.

CCSM R77/R80/ELITE

View solution in original post

_Val_
Admin
Admin

In addition to what @Chris_Atkinson said, yes, if SmartView Monitor shows the tunnel UP, it means it is up 🙂

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Chris_Atkinson
Employee Employee
Employee

You also have the "vpn tu" command on the Gateway CLI to show the SA info etc.

For more info see: sk33853

cpview also provides some VPN metrics that may be helpful.

CCSM R77/R80/ELITE
LostBoY
Advisor

Thanks..this was helpful

0 Kudos
_Val_
Admin
Admin

In addition to what @Chris_Atkinson said, yes, if SmartView Monitor shows the tunnel UP, it means it is up 🙂

CheckPointerXL
Advisor

try this