Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Create a Post

Accreditations extending the CCSE End of Life - June 30, 2018

The continuing education accreditation's are a valuable part of our certification program.  These accreditation's are derived from product specific content and the exams are delivered in a less formal setting and recognize an individual’s effort to stay current on the latest technologies.


For some time we have leveraged these accreditation's as a way for a candidate to extend their CCSE for a year by passing two of these exams in a two-year period.


Since we have a viable CCSE update path to R80 via the R80 CCSE Update exam (156-915.80 – Check Point Certified Security Expert Update - R80we are going to discontinue the program of "2 accreditation's extending a CCSE for one year."  


The end date for this update path will be June 30, 2018. 

The accreditation exams will still be available after June 30, however, they will not count towards extending a CCSE.


The list of accreditation's include:

  • 156-728 – Gaia Overview
  • 156-727 - Threat Prevention
  • 156-729 – Advanced IPS
  • 156-730 – SandBlast Administrator
  • Exams for Emerging Products (SandBlast Mobile,  SandBlast Agent, CloudGuard (vSec), etc.


For the R77 CCSE certified individual that does not wish to challenge the R80 CCSE Update exam, they may continue to certify on the R77 path by taking the following exams:

Both of these core (2-year) certifications are on the top level for Check Point.  Even though the CCSE will eventually expire, once certified as a CCSM or CCMSE, the individual will receive all of the privileges of a CCSE and are not required to re-certify the CCSE.