Create a Post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
saitoh
Newcomer

Unable to access CP3100 R81.20, saying 'SmartConsole has experienced a serious problem'.

Hi all,

I am really new to this product (about for a week), learning how this product works by boss's call.

I used to touch FortiGate from Fortinet, XGS Firewall from Sophos, Cloudgen Firewall from Barracuda, and SRX from Juniper.

I am having a hard time getting used to CP Firewall since I feel like it has a different architecture than any other product I have ever used.

Looking through several websites said to me that SmartConsole is used when accessing to software area.

I successfully did:

>config change

>factory reset

>powercycle the appliance

>clean install the OS

On-site work is on the way, and therefore getting the gist of how to handling the appliance is urgent for me.

Now, the error prevents me from accessing security gateway, on the console of which it says:

'SmartConsle has experienced a serious problem and needs to relaunch.'

This happens under the circumstance as follows:

>Windows11, and 10

>right credentials of admin account

>right IP address with GUI client configured

>smallest network diagram(directly connected, and no other appliances linked)

>no luck by trying to access different PC

In trying to connect, SmartConsole goes like:

>shows login screen

>'Connecting to the server...', 'Initialising service...', 'Loading data...', then error pops out.

Sadly relaunching SmartConsole makes no difference.

I surmise the root cause of this inhabits the appliance since this error is observed from every PC I tested.

However, clean install GAiA OS does not resolve this issue.

A part of the crashlog of SmartConsole says:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

(ERROR) AppShell.UnhandledExceptionReporter -