Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
FredrikV
Contributor
Jump to solution

ID Agent automatic login

Hi,

We have about 12k users in a single Active Directory domain. Identity Awareness is under implementation, and we need to get the ID agent to automatically pick up the logged in users. In another words, no manual input of credentials after logging into Windows.

I read about the Transparent Kerberos Authentication, and also the SSO feature of the LDAP account unit which requires a SPN to be configured in the AD.

Are those things what I'm looking for to to achive this? I'm not a Microsoft expert so any tips and suggestions are welcome.

Thanks

Regards, Fredrik

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Tobias_Moritz
Advisor

Just to make sure you did not misunderstand me: I am not working for Check Point. The software we are developing to extend Check Point Identity Awareness agent approach to other client platforms is not approved or supported by Check Point at all. We are just a Check Point customer, who uses the official available and documented Check Point API.

To your question: When you are not using captive portal, then setting one single service principle name (ckp_pdp/domain) for the AD account specified in LDAP account unit "Active Directory SSO configuration" is enough. Just take care of the ticket encryption method. Based on your Check Point version, there are different ways to set it to modern crypto. See sk111945 or Identity Awareness Admin Guide for your version.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
_Val_
Admin
Admin

Did you look into sk88520?

0 Kudos
FredrikV
Contributor

Briefly in the past. We first built the solution with ID collector, but that didn't work in the end with the customers requirements.