Create a Post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
HongTH
Participant

How to discard changes on Smart Console R77.30 ?

Hi All,

May I know how should I discard changes in R77.30 smart console as in R80.10? Is there any options for R77.30?

My objective is to undo any changes I have made in the policy session.

Thank you

0 Kudos
3 Replies
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

This is one of the limitations of releases prior to R80.
That said, unless you do save or an install policy, nothing is “published” (with some exceptions).
Regardless, R77.30 is End of Support and you should upgrade to a supported release.

HongTH
Participant

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I worry that there's could be someone doing some unsaved changes via smartconsole and leave aside without publishing the configuration.

Should I establish a new login to the firewall via smartconsole, those unsaved configuration still be there? or anything which leave aside w/o publishing will be discarded after that particular user logout from smartconsole.

Anyhow, definitely I will consider to upgrade to R80. Thank you

0 Kudos
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

There is no concept of "sessions" pre-R80.
In fact, most changes happen in memory on SmartDashboard until they are saved or the connection is closed and they are lost.
If you want to see if someone else made changes, review the audit logs (also applies to R8x as well). 

0 Kudos