cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
khineminn
Participant
Jump to solution

Configuration Not Synced on Checkpoint Quantum Spark 1800 HA Setup

I am new to Checkpoint Quantum Spark, and I am experiencing an issue where configurations are not syncing after a failover. I have set up High Availability (HA) with local management and attempted a failover, but the configuration on the primary device is not syncing to the secondary one. Is this normal, or do I need to configure the policy on both devices? Is this setup similar to VRRP?

0 Kudos
3 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
sigal
Employee
Employee

Hi,
Configuration should synchronize in Spark cluster setup.
Your issue may be related to SIC failure between the members.
In order to verify SIC is valid you can test file copying between the members over SIC channel. This is an example of a command you can initiate from the primary member, assuming you are using default Sync settings:

cprid_util getfile -local_file /logs/test_pt -remote_file /pfrm2.0/bin/pt -server 10.231.149.2

If /logs/test_pt is successfully created then SIC and communication between the members is functioning well. If not then please issue support ticket and include return value of this command.

Thanks.

View solution in original post

Chris_Atkinson
Employee Employee
Employee

Could you also confirm the firmware version/build used, is it R81.10.10 or something else?

CCSM R77/R80/ELITE

(1)
khineminn
Participant

Currently it is R81.10.08. I will upgrade to R81.10.10 and will try it.

0 Kudos
9 Replies
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

My understanding is configuration is supposed to sync.
Make sure you've configured the cluster per: https://support.checkpoint.com/results/sk/sk121096
There are debug instructions below that might provide some useful information...possibly may need to involve TAC.

the_rock
Legend
Legend