Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gurowar
Contributor
Jump to solution

Verifying NAT translation is working on R81.10

Good day all;

I am pretty new to Checkpoint, but how do I verify that my NAT translation is working?  On a cisco I can do a show ip nat trans | grep for the IP address that I am looking for.  Is there a similar command on Checkpoint?  On SmartConsole in the logs I can see when I make an attempt, I can see that it is accepted and in the NAT portion of log I can see  "Xlate (NAT) Destination IP  and it show me  my internal IP and the NAT Rule Number I created.  What I am trying to verify is that it is making it all the way to the internal server. I am assuming it is based on what I am seeing.  I also tried running the fw ctl conntab command and based on what I see above an this output that I am making it to the server and he server isn't responding.

[Expert@Firewall02:0]# fw ctl conntab -sip=110.49.120.141 -rule=66
<(inbound, src=[110.49.120.141 ,60263], dest=[220.180.140.138,443], TCP); 28/40, rule=66, tcp state=SYN_SENT, service=558, Ifncin=22, conn modules: Authentication, FG-1, ISP-Redundancy, SynDoSDefender>

<(inbound, src=[110.49.120.141 ,60262], dest=[220.180.140.138,443], TCP); 28/40, rule=66, tcp state=SYN_SENT, service=558, Ifncin=22, conn modules: Authentication, FG-1, ISP-Redundancy, SynDoSDefender>

<(inbound, src=[110.49.120.141 ,60264], dest=[220.180.140.138,443], TCP); 26/38, rule=66, tcp state=SYN_SENT, service=558, Ifncin=22, conn modules: Authentication, FG-1, ISP-Redundancy, SynDoSDefender>

based on this I see that it is hitting the correct public IP: 220.180.140.138

but I don't see that actual translation so I think it is working but I wanted to make sure before I turn this over to the server folks and tell them we can make it to the server but the server isn't responding.  

Thank you in advance!!!

0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Lesley
Advisor