Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jeroen_Demets
Collaborator
Jump to solution

Server OS support

Hi,

I'm new to the EndPoint products and feel there is a strong focus on client OS's, but we also need support for server OS's.

I don't find any sk listing which server OS's are supported and which blades are supported on them.

Also there is the specific case of terminal servers (RDS or Citrix) where many users log on to one server. What is supported on those?

Who can give more information about this?

Thanks!

Jeroen

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Alexandra_Gofma
Employee Alumnus
Employee Alumnus

Hi Jeroen, E80.65 is an old version. Please refer to the latest E80.72 Endpoint Client Release Notes which in "Supported Client Operating Systems" section, p.6 describe the blades supported by different OS including support for Windows Server 2016.

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Miguel_Angulo
Employee
Employee

Hi Jeroen,

the E80.65 and R77.30.03 Release Notes has the information you are looking for in regards of OS version and Blades support.

In regards to VDI, since each environment is different, a POC must be done. Please contact your sales rep for further assistance.

Jeroen_Demets
Collaborator

Thanks for your reply but to be honest it's disappointing.

The release notes don't mention Server 2016 which has been around since eh... 2016.

What do you consider VDI? For us that means every user gets their own virtual PC which was not my question.

A Citrix XenApp server or Microsoft Terminal Server is something else. This gives every user a logon session on the same server. There are thousands of customers using this so this case should be already widely known.

So it seems I'll have te recommend not to install Check Point EndPoint on servers. I'd like to see some reactions of people who did install this on servers and what their experience is.