Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tip of the Week - Skyline Deployment

This widget could not be displayed.
23 Comments
Blason_R
Leader
Leader

I already deployed the Skyline and integrated few firewalls very well now setting up alerts but wondering do I need to learn promQL to configure the alerts?

_Val_
Admin
Admin

@Arik_Ovtracht can you please advise on the question from @Blason_R ?

Blason_R
Leader
Leader

@Arik_Ovtracht

Yep - That would be greatly appreciated if few more basic alerts can be configured as a template. Since I am not a pro in promql and I need to learn that would want to start with basic alerts quickly like -

• High CPU Usage
  • High memory
  • Cluster state changed
  • Policy installed
Arik_Ovtracht
Employee
Employee

Hi @Blason_R ,

we will soon publish a guide on how to create alerts (with a couple of examples) in the Skyline SK (sk178566).

Blason_R
Leader
Leader

That's Great!! Thanks for the info

Machhindra
Explorer

Not working with Maestro Security group

Please share guide for Maestro

_Val_
Admin
Admin

@Machhindra did you look into the SK mentioned above, specifically, did you see this instruction?

• In a Maestro environment:
    • For the Maestro Hyperscale Orchestrator (MHO): You can run the script or run the Gaia Rest API. The script runs on the MHO and configures only the MHO.
    • For a Security Group: Run the script only on the Single Management Object (SMO). The SMO applies it to all the Security Group Members.
    • If there are issues with the script, try to download it from here and replace the current /opt/CPotelcol/REST.py file. 
    • The script uses gexec and g_cp2blades commands. Make sure they work correctly.
Machhindra
Explorer

If there are issues with the script, try to download it from here 

unable to download file, its opening in browser

Blason_R
Leader
Leader

Its simple copy it and paste it as a REST.py in file

Machhindra
Explorer

downloade file start with
#!/bin/bash

Old REST.py file start with