Create a Post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JorgenSpange
Contributor

The site's security certificate is not trusted! after renewing portal certificate.

Hi!

A couple of days ago I renewed the officially signed certificate for remote access vpn (Mobile access -> Portal Settings -> Certificate). 
After this the user was prompted with this:

JorgenSpange_0-1641477807683.jpeg

When clicking details it says the following:

"The follow security risks were discovered:

-The site's fingerprint has changed from the original one.
-The site presents itself as xx.yy.com and not as 1.1.1.1"

I've made sure that the vpn site is setup on the client with dns name and also made sure that the root ca for entrust in the trust store on the client.

My question is the following: Is there any way to not get this prompt after renewing the certificate? My thought is that you should not learn your users to press "trust and continue" on this message, if that one day an attacker is the one changing the cert.
Wouldn't this prompt be the same as if you got prompted with a certificate warning whenever facebook or chekpoint renews their ssl certificates?

Hope to hear from you!

br
Jørgen

0 Kudos
32 Replies
dermonch
Explorer

Hello I have the same Problem but I cannot trust and Continue because the button is missing

 

 

0 Kudos
the_rock
MVP Diamond
MVP Diamond

Is it same if you delete and re-create the site?

Andy

Best,
Andy
"Have a great day and if its not, change it"
0 Kudos
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

I assume it depends on the reason the certificate is untrusted.
Click “details” and see what it says (and translate to English).

0 Kudos

Leaderboard

Epsum factorial non deposit quid pro quo hic escorol.

Upcoming Events

    CheckMates Events