cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mazin_D
Contributor

unable to ssh to Primary checkpoint R77.10

Hi,

we have cluster X checkpoint R77.10 , the primary one is up and running but I am not able to SSH to it , its prompted me with the username and password , when I enter the password I got the below message :

CLINFR0139 Couldn't open the tmp_env_vars: No such file or directory

from SmartView Monitor it shows as disconnected. the secondary is reachable via SSH and shows as OK in SmartView. I am new to checkpoint , and don't have support contract . can some help ? 

0 Kudos
13 Replies
_Val_
Admin
Admin

It might be HDD issue (out of space or corruption). Considering you are running an unsupported version and do not have a maintenance contract, your best option is to backup the machine on an external location and try rebooting. 

If it does not come up after reboot, reinstall and restore from backup.

0 Kudos
Mazin_D
Contributor

thanks for your reply Valeri , that's what I am planning to do. one question here, I read about fsck command in maintenance mode that could sort the issue. any thoughts ??

0 Kudos
_Val_
Admin
Admin

Yes, this is one more option, in case your drive has enough space, and the damage is not physical. 

You can do backup on external location from WebUI. Is it still working?

0 Kudos
Mazin_D
Contributor

no, that's not available. but as I mentioned the secondary is reachable and when rebooting, the traffic  should fails to the secondary. configuration wise I can backup the secondary as they should share the same. 

0 Kudos
_Val_
Admin
Admin

IPs will be different, but yes, you can figure out most of it from the secondary member

Mazin_D
Contributor

as expected the primary did not back up , its failing at checking the filesystems , and asking me to reboot in maintenance mode to run fsck , the issue that I cant get to maintenance mode , it only give me the option to from Gaia or boot manager, can you please advise ?