cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sarm_Chanatip
Collaborator

VoIP Traffic Issue

Hello guys,

First of all, I'm new with VoIP configuration and now encountering VoIP traffic issue while the call flow traverses the Check Point Gateway

I will briefly explain an issue.

1. When Phone device ( 192.168.10.204 ) that behind firewall calls to Phone device that's the opposite side of firewall ( 10.105.62.102 ). RTP message is working fine, both sides can hear each other

2. But If  Phone devices from the opposite side call back to 172.19.0.204 ( translation to 192.168.10.204 ),

RTP message is not working properly, only one side can hear voice but another cannot.

In this point, Phone A could hear, but Phone B could not.

Please see diagram below to refer

RTA-VoIP-Diagram-POC.jpg

Does anyone here ever encounter issue like this before?

Really appreciate every comments

Regards,

Sarm

0 Kudos
9 Replies
Wolfgang
Authority
Authority

Can you show us your NAT-rule for the connection. You have to translate both directions. Maybee this is a NAT problem. Did you see the NAT working for both directions?

0 Kudos
Sarm_Chanatip
Collaborator

Dear Nickel,

I have configured static NAT both directions and only saw the NAT was working for outgoing call connection but still a bit confusing why incoming call ( RTP )is not working while call is connected.

Regards,
Sarm
0 Kudos
D_W
Advisor

We had an identic issue and used at first https://supportcenter.checkpoint.com/supportcenter/portal?eventSubmit_doGoviewsolutiondetails=&solut... to check the right rule set.
Based on how your VOIP Architecture is build you have to choose the right ruleset.

Then most stuff worked but for example more then one call at the same time (to/from external) wasn't possible. We haven't found any Log/Drop.

However our final solution was to disable all SIP IPS Rules for the VOIP Area.

KR
David

0 Kudos
Sarm_Chanatip
Collaborator

Hi David,

Thank you for comments.