Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CheckMates Member of the Month for April 2019: Jerry Szpinak

PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin
5 0 1,467

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-11 at 10.56.35.jpeg

It's been an embarrassingly long time since we've recognized our great contributors to the CheckMates community! Time to get back to doing it.

Put your virtual hands together for @Jerry Szpinak, our CheckMates member of the Month for April 2019! When he's not doing consulting gigs around the UK or helping people here, you can also find him on Twitter and LinkedIn as well.

Tell Us About Yourself and What You Do, Jerry

I was born in Gent (Belgium). My Mom was Polish and my Dad was Flemish (BE) and I have worked for IT companies since 1997. I graduated from Sociology at the University of Warsaw (Poland) due to the fact that when I was 7, my parents moved to Poland. Since I graduated in Poland I have flipped over the switch and started to learn Networking. Firstly it was just Cisco, but later my passion move towards network security, primarily attracted by FireWall-1 3.0 and obviously Provider-1. I have worked for more than 15 years for Security projects and consult for couple of companies, including UK GOV, L3 as well as 2 Professional Services organizations (PA/Juniper). My passion for network security started with Check Point and I believe it will remain like that unless R&D will screw R80.30 badly with API.

Tell Us About Experience with Check Point

Started on FireWall-1 on SPLAT and IPSO. When GAIA came to the game, I fell in love as it has combined IPSO and SPLAT functionalities all-in-one giving us beloved VRRP and BGP 😝

I work with Check Point products every day as well as with Check Point Professional Services guys like Daniel Lavi (IL) and Daniel Scerberros (UK). We’ve done amazing things together ☺ usually big clients hire a lad like me for big bucks but this is another story.

Do You Have a Unique Check Point Deployment?