cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ChruNDC
Explorer

Import Indicator file CSV [R80.40] API (1.6]

Hello

I want to block a list of ip with the indicator function. For this I go to Theart Prevention -> Indicators -> Import file and the file is imported.

Every day I have to push a new file and delete the old one. So I would like to use checkpoint APIs to do this.

I manage to delete the file but I can't find how to import the file.

Can you help me ?

Thanks

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Art_Zalenekas
Employee
Employee

0 Kudos
ChruNDC
Explorer

I get a list of IPs to block every day. I already have a script in python that converts this list of ip to checkpoint format to import. The goal is to have a single script that will create the file, delete the old one and add the new one. And using the checkpoint APIs seems consistent to me.

I'm new to checkpoint so I don't know the features yet, but thanks for the feedback, I'll take a look.

0 Kudos
genisis__
Leader Leader
Leader

Look forward to the finished results.

pfilipe
Contributor

Hello ChruNDC,

Could you provide the CSV file or the format?

I am trying to import a CSV through smart console but i keep getting the error "Indicator in row 1 has less fields than expected".

Already tried to use an example of checkpoint but still no success.

Thanks 

0 Kudos
Nir_Naaman
Collaborator

Have you considered using sk132193 Custom Intelligence Feeds? Instead of pushing policy from your management, you can configure your gateways to pull indicators from a feed. When the feed contents change, the gateway automatically stops blocking the old values and starts blocking the new. And, if you're looking for a managed facility, you could automate the input feed on Infinity NDR, and configure your gateways to pull from there.