cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
chauhac1
Participant

Create same rule, across multiple gateways in the same domain

Good Evening All,

I hope I have the terminology correct as I'm still new to CheckPoints.

I have a Domain, with 60 or so Firewalls.

I am trying to create an Office365 rule across the board, so far I have played around with hosts into a group and thats worked out ok... then I discovered the Updatable O365 object. 

First Question

So far my rule looks like this... but fails on the positioning part... I want to position below an existing rule, which I know is on all Firewalls in my Domain, I have tried just the position command but I want it below my Sentinel rule not at the top or bottom of my ruleset, have I totally missed something here? 

add access-rule layer "Network" source "any" destination "Office365 Services" service "Office365" action "Accept" track-settings.type "Log" vpn "any" position below "SentinelONE_allow" name "Office365 Comms" install-on "TESTFW01"

code: "generic_err_invalid_parameter_name"

The next question(s) are... 

When I use the install-on, I think I know I will need separate lines for each firewall for the rule, however, will this tell me if it fails? Can push the same rule out to many firewalls and push at once? Is there a more efficient way of working with this, as I know we have been adding the same rule via the GUI and its taking an age to apply the rule, then to push the policy, wait, then start on the next firewall. 

Any wisdom is hugely appreciated.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Vladimir
Champion
Champion

I suspect that the part of the problem is that the Office365Services is the part of the URLF/App Control and you are trying to use it in the Firewall layer.

As far as applying same rule across multiple gateways: it depends on the way your environment is managed: