Aug
16

How to use R80.10 API for Automation and Streamlined Security

Created by Dameon Welch Abernathy Employee on Aug 3, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017 at Online

Starts at 8:00 AM · Ends at 9:00 AM, PDT (America/Los_Angeles)

Join us on August 15th @ 8am Pacific / 11am Eastern / 15:00 UTC for an informative session with one of our leading experts on leveraging the R80.10 API to automate and streamline security operations!

 

Specifically, this session will:

  • Provide an introduction to using the R80.10 API’s using a variety of tools from Postman to Ansible
  • Share tips on leveraging the API from both the R80.10 CLI and from the RESTful API to do simple tasks from adding objects and services to adding rules
  • Describe additional use cases for using other features in the R80 API from policy verification to running scripts on gateways
  • Demonstrate a complete Check Point cloud auto-scaling environment using Ansible and the R80.10 API’s

 

To view the webinar recording and download slides, please view Leveraging the R80.10 API to Automate and Streamline Security Operations 

Online