Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Nick_Shah
Collaborator

Unable to ping Checkpoint Gateway ip from gns3 router

Hello,

Any help/suggestion is appreciated.

I am new to checkpoint and have started learning. I am trying to set up lab for this in Vmware. I am almost done. The problem is i am unable to ping Checkpoint Gateway IP from Gns3 router or vice versa. Both share the same Vmnet adapter(subnet). I can see the logs but unable to ping. Tried many things but no luck

Please help

However I am able to ping Checkpoint gateway from Checkpoint Manager.

ping from manager to gatewayJPG.JPG

Logs

logs.JPG

Topology

topology.JPG

VMnet adapter Setting

vmnet setting.JPG

policy.JPGr1 unable to ping.JPG

Thanks

0 Kudos
14 Replies
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

Does the router in gns3 have a route configured for the 192.168.197 subnet?
0 Kudos
Nick_Shah
Collaborator

Hello PhoneBoy,

Thanks for replying, yes default route is present in gns3 router. Although it is directly connected network, it should ping even if there is no route.
0 Kudos
Nick_Shah
Collaborator

Hi,

yes, Gsn3 router has default route. although this is directly connected network even without default route it should ping

Thanks

0 Kudos
Nick_Shah
Collaborator

Please suggest ..

Thanks

0 Kudos
AlekseiShelepov
Advisor

Could you show what you have configured in Network Management settings of the gateway and what are the general settings of both interfaces from SmartConsole?

0 Kudos
Nick_Shah
Collaborator

Hello,

Please find the setting below

Checkpoint gateway interface eth0 ip which goes to checkpoint manager

Checkpoint gateway eth0 ipCheckpoint gateway eth0 ip

Checkpoint gateway eth1 ip which goes to gns3 router

Checkpoint gateway eth1 ipCheckpoint gateway eth1 ip

Ping from checkpoint manager cli

ping from manager to gatewayping from manager to gateway

Checkpoint manager interface eth0 ip which is connected to gateway

Checkpoint Manager eth0 ipCheckpoint Manager eth0 ip