Can other admins unlock the rules I have locked?
Other admins can Discard the entire session (i.e, all changes will be lost).
The option exits in the ‘View Sessions’ page (Manage & Settings -> Sessions -> View Sessions).
With the correct permissions an admin has the ability to publish or discard changes of other admins session in order to release the lock of the rule or object that is edited in that session.
Any other admin, or do you have to have specific permissions to do that? It seems a bit arbitrary if someone can discard your changes.
The Admin need's Manage sessions permission, to be able to publish or discard changes from other sessions.
The permission is set in the permission profile for the admin, permission profiles are found here: Manage & Settings > Permissions and Administrators > Profile > New or Edit > Management
Retrieving data ...