Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Arthurs
Explorer
Jump to solution

Site to Site VPN no SSH access to servers

Hello,

I'm new to checkpoint and currently I'm confused with one case.

While I'm connected to the Site A network behind Site A Gateway which is connected via Site-to-Site VPN to B Gateway I'm unable to access resources located in B network via SSH.

But resources is still reachable via https, http, icmp.
Also we have IPsec VPN configuration with Network C, and for remote VPN clients everything is working.

What I can see in logs that source: My PC, dst: Linux server, action: accept, origin: VPN Gateway, so from here everything looks just fine but in same time Linux server not receiving any connections to it.

In same time connection via RDP to Windows servers are working.

VPN Community topology is Star, and SSH is in Excluded Services.

Telnet from PC showing that port 22 is closed.

GW versions R80.30

If any other info is needed please let me know.

Br, Arthurs

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

If SSH is listed in Excluded Services and it’s not working, maybe you need to remove it from Excluded Services?
Or the remote site needs to update their configuration so it’s added as an Excluded Service?

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Arthurs
Explorer

I've checked security policy rules and all traffic and services are allowed from Network A to Network B, also I've tried to create rule for testing purposes allowing SSH service from my PC to Linux server, and again in logs I could see that these connection is accepted and correct policy number.

Regarding server firewall is disabled and it's listening for port 22 from all networks. 

0 Kudos
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

If SSH is listed in Excluded Services and it’s not working, maybe you need to remove it from Excluded Services?
Or the remote site needs to update their configuration so it’s added as an Excluded Service?

0 Kudos
Arthurs
Explorer