Create a Post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dave_Pisarek
Explorer

How to export Mobile Access rules

I am working on a R75 and looking to see if there is a way to export the rules for Mobile Access. I used Web Visualization Tool to view and export as xml but the rules we configured for mobile access are not part of that export. I am new to CP and needed to take over this device and would like to be able to view these rules in xml or html format. Anyway to do this?  

0 Kudos
13 Replies
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

Mobile Access Rules are in a separate database that's not covered by the Web Visualization Tool.

As far as I know there is no way to export these, particularly from R75.

0 Kudos
Dave_Pisarek
Explorer

I did notice these lines in the cvpnd.c file. 

:useLocalSwsPolicyFlag (0)
:swsLocalPolicyFilePath ("$CVPNDIR/htdocs/SNX/CSHELL/CPSWS_LOCAL.xml"

I see that this is set to 0 so apprently not enabled as this file does not exist. If this was enabled what would be available in this file?

0 Kudos
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

This is related to SecureWorkspace and not the Mobile Access ruleset.

0 Kudos
Dave_Pisarek
Explorer

One more question, I can see the policy via the Smart Dashboard but I cannot figure out how to see the users or application details. Is there anyway through the dashboard to see the actual details of the objects?

Screen shot:

0 Kudos
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

There should be a section called Applications, to the left of the rulebase. 

Likewise, the User Groups are below that.

It's possible these are in slightly different locations in earlier releases.

0 Kudos
Dave_Pisarek
Explorer

Hmm, when I take a look at the same screen as your example I have nothing listed...

Is there anywhere else to see these user groups? 

0 Kudos
PhoneBoy
Admin
Admin

They may be listed in LDAP Groups or Access Roles, depending on how it was set up.

0 Kudos
Kathleen_Murphy
Participant