Create a Post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Eran_Habad
Employee
Employee

Exciting New Security Management Features in R80.40!

Hi everyone,

My name is Eran and I'm a Group Manager in the R&D of Check Point. My group is responsible for the core infrastructure of the Management Server and also for the Management API. As you probably know, R80.40 has just been released and we're very excited about over 100 new features, many of them are in the Security Management platform.

Eran_Habad_0-1580225383384.jpeg

I invite you all to explore the What's New of R80.40 and specifically the Security Management section. The following new features were developed by my amazing group of R&D engineers and I encourage you to try them out and share your feedback:

Revert to Revision

The Security Management Server architecture supports built-in revisions. Each publish operation saves a new revision that contains only the delta from the previous revision allowing now safe recovery from a crisis by restoring a Domain or a Management Server to a good known revision.

Multi-Domain 

• Backup and restore an individual Domain Management Server on a Multi-Domain Server.
  • Migrate a Multi-Domain Security Management from one Multi-Domain Server to a different Multi-Domain Server.
  • Migrate a Security Management Server to become a Multi-Domain Security Management on a Multi-Domain Server.
  • Migrate a Domain Management Server to become a Security Management Server.

Management API

• DevOps teams can automate their security and transform it into DevSecOps workflows using Ansible and Terraform. Automate security responses to threats, provision both physical and virtualized next-generation firewalls and automate routine configuration tasks, saving time and reducing configuration errors.
  • Significant increase of performance for multiple set/edit/delete object commands with Batch API.