Developer Network

franck BOUDINET
Hi, I'm a newbie on the R80.10 API and face a basic problem: cannot login through the API.   I created a testapi user with super user privilege but cannot login with it through the api but can using the mgmt command after connecting to my management server (see two attached screen shots from SmartConsole with general view of the configuration &… (Show more)
in Developers (Code Hub)
yongjun jin
Hello. I develop firewall application using Management API  Reference.   in web-service, show-access-rule give us hits Object include first-date, last-date, level, percentage, value. (Check Point - Management API reference )   but I only received hits Object include percentage, value. "hits" : { "percentage" : "0%", "value" : 0 },   Can I… (Show more)
in Developers (Code Hub)
Jason Rakers
Is there a way to sync management/log servers via the "install database" via the API?  Not having any luck finding it in the API reference guide.
in Developers (Code Hub)
Chris Williams
I have a question about how to use the web api to run the run-script. We have a security concern with our current setup. We are using “Check Point's software version R80.10 - Build 423”. Integrated with Aruba and the identity access blade.   We have a beautiful integration with Aruba sending a post to Check Point, and then removing it when a user… (Show more)
in Developers (Code Hub)
Tomer Sole
Click to view contentThe nice thing with the R80.10 Cloud Demo option is that you no longer need a real Check Point license to test security management features. And the API is one of them.   1. Get the server IP by clicking “copy server IP”     2. Get an administrator with a password that you know of, by creating one at “Permissions & Administrators” or by… (Show more)
in Developers (Code Hub)
Hristo Grigorov