Recent Posts

Jim Pike
I am new to 80.10.  When looking at reports I am a little lost on creating one.  I would like to capture and have a report that details all application data.
Amit Sharon
What was the outcome of a vulnerability in Parity’s Ethereum wallet software? What have security researchers found out about an adware called Stantinko? How did a security incident lead to the modification of the DNS records for 751 domains that redirected victims’ traffic into a malicious site? Read all about the top attacks, vulnerabilities and… (Show more)
in Threat Prevention
Matt Hubach
Hello, we are planning some changes to our Internet firewalls. I would like to know how to check and change the default reference bandwidth used by OSPF calculations.   1) What is the default reference bandwidth used by checkpoint OSPF calculations? How can I verify this? 2) How do I change the reference bandwidth?**   *We are on R77 **I am… (Show more)
in Appliances and Gaia
Dameon Welch Abernathy
Generally speaking, disabling "out of state" checks is not recommended. However, it is sometimes useful in certain situations. In the distant past, it required a policy installation to change this configuration, but it's possible to enable/disable these checks "on the fly," at least temporarily.  Refer to the following SK: How to enable/disable… (Show more)
in General Product Topics
Pedro Boavida
Hi,   I'm trying to upgrade Management from R77.30 (with Add-on package) to R80.10.   I have a fresh installed R80.10 management and I'm trying to do a migrate import of the file exported from the original management with R80.10 pre-80 upgrade tool.  This procedure fails in the "Importing files..." step. The error produced in the migration log… (Show more)
Valeri Loukine